About The Department

The Department of Mental Health and Counseling is comprised of our Director, Team Leads, Risk Assessment Coordinators, Healthy Schools Coordinators, Sustainable Care Coordinators, AStory, and the AWARE Team.


We are Aurora Public Schools. We are a community of cultivators, creators, and inspirational leaders who believe in the power of the collective genius.

Together we generate powerful and equitable learning outcomes for ALL. This is no ordinary district.

We believe that Educational Equity ensures that all children--regardless of circumstances--are receiving high-quality, grade-level, and standards-aligned instruction with access to high-quality materials and resources.


We are ❶ne Aurora and we are creating the future.

Team Directory